For those of you who use both our store submission form to gather store data for your locator and who also use (or wish to use) our Google Sheet Sync feature to synchronise your list of stores from a Google Sheet, we've got some good news for you. Up until today these two features didn't play nicely together; what used to happen was that if someone submitted a location to your locator using the store submission form, if a Google Sheet sync subsequently took place (either an automatic scheduled sync or a manual sync) then this would have resulted in the submitted store being deleted.
This no longer happens and there are two parts to this: Firstly, any store which has not yet been approved will not be deleted by the Google Sheet sync process. Once it has been approved however, it will be overwritten on the next sync and this leads to the second part of our update; we've added an (optional) automatic push facility so that stores which are approved get automatically written back to your Google Sheet. They will appear just below the last row in your Sheet once you enable the setting on the Google Sheet Sync page called 'Add Store Submissions'.
As always, if you need us to undertake any customization of your Store Submission form (for example, adding any new fields or removing any of the existing default fields we are more than happy to do that for you, just drop us an email to email@example.com